Learning to Stand in Faith with and for My Husband (Scriptures)

Yesterday, I wrote how I started learning to stand with and for my husband in faith concerning our finances and his new job.
I wanted to share some scriptures that I was able to use in my time of prayer to speak over my husband’s spirit and over our situation. I wanted to share with you all just in case you were looking for scripture to stand together with and/or speak over your spouse concerning your situation.
I pray standing on the Word will give you peace that passeth all understanding!

Deuteronomy 33:11 Bless all his skills, O LORD, and be pleased with the work of his hands. Smite the loins of those who rise up against him; strike his foes till they rise no more.

Joshua 1:5-6 As I was with Moses, so will be with thee; I will not fail thee, nor forsake thee. Be strong and of a good courage.

Psalm 118: 5 I called upon the Lord in distress: the Lord answered me, and set me in a large place.

II Corinthians 5:7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.

II Corinthians 10:5 Cast down imaginations and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and [bring] into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.

I Peter 5:7 [Cast] all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Isaiah 41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Philippians 4:19 My God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Matthew 17:20 If you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, “Move from here to there,” and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.

Proverbs 22:29 Do you see a man who excels in his work? He will stand before kings; he will not stand before unknown men.

Psalm 34:10 The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the LORD shall not want any good thing.

Luke 12:29-31 Do not seek what you should eat, or what you should drink, nor have an anxious mind.
v30 For all these things the nations of the world seek after, and your Father knows that you need these things
v31 But seek the kingdom of God, and all these things shall be added to you.

One thought on “Learning to Stand in Faith with and for My Husband (Scriptures)

Leave a Reply

