Reading Time with Little One

Since finding out we’re expecting, I thought it to be very important to start reading the Word to my baby in the womb. I know they say they can’t hear until so many week but I don’t care. Whether or not he can hear physically, I know baby’s spirit can hear. With that being said, every day when I wake up, I read to his spirit. I believe it is important for him to be familiarize with the Word of God. Hopefully, another post I will go further into this importance, but for the sake of this post I will get to the point.
Right now we are reading in Psalms. I wanted to share a couple of verses from today’s reading. It was wonderful to read and mediate on. It spoke of how the heavens show God’s work and His glory.
I hope it blesses you as well.
Psalm 19:1-3
v1: The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.
v2: Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.
v3: There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.

One thought on “Reading Time with Little One

  1. Pingback: Reading Time With Little One ( The Importance of Psalms) | justelisabeth

Leave a Reply

