Believing For New Beginnings!!

I was just finishing up in my reading and prayer time, when I had said to myself that today is August 1. August being the 8th month, I will believe for “New Beginnings”. After hearing myself speak that, something went through my spirit. I had immediately caught it and started to pray and speak over our situation. I thanked Him for the things He had completed in our lives last month. I also spoke that we will not continue on the path of despair, but will speak and believe for a new beginning in our lives. As I was praying and speaking forth these things I heard the scripture … old things have passed away; behold, all things are become new (2 Corinthians 5:17). I receive that newness this month for my family. I know it is so. I do not have to come into this month stress about anything. I can stand on God’s Word knowing if I speak forth these things and believe, it will come  to pass (Mark 11:23-25). I can have confidence in this because He wants us to come into our destiny!
I wanted to share this with anyone who is stepping into this month trying to figure out how you are going to make it. Don’t try to figure it out, just start receiving the newness God has for you!
There was an article I read a while back in ‘The Word of Faith’ magazine. At the end it had a little section called ‘Speak Positive Words’. It had a small prayer that I wanted to share.

“Father, You said in Your Word that You would never leave me or forsake me. You promised to always be with me. I take Your hand by faith (here I insert what I am believing for and literally take out my hand as to hold His) and I expect You to lead me to victory!”

I found this to be helpful and encouraging. Saying this prayer reminds me that our Father will not forsake us. He will not put on us no more than we can bear. We have to believe He loves us enough to provide. We need to remember that. Let’s in Great Expectations believe for newness this month!

4 thoughts on “Believing For New Beginnings!!

  1. Wow! Amen (SO BE IT)! I’m with you, Elisabeth! The Grace of God is yours. That’s what you felt surge through you when you made that declaration. That ability of God to help get you there. Keep moving forward in your faith by acting on His word and He’ll keep you stocked with Grace. The Blessing of The Lord is all over you & you can’t fail. 🙂

  2. Beth ,
    I remain in awe each time I see and hear how God continues to translate
    you into His beautiful and gracious woman.
    I am Godly proud that He has called and placed me as your mother.
    Continue in your Obedience with Steadfastness.
    I esteem you highly. (mamma)

Leave a Reply

