Thanking God for the Opportunity to Trust in Him

Today I read Psalm 120.
Psalm 120: 1 In my distress I cried unto the LORD, and he heard me.
I thank God for hearing my cries and answering my prayers. My husband and I have been placed in a situation where we have to continue to decide whether we will trust in the Lord to see us through. I thank the Lord for His Word that encourages us to do so and to be able to see the results of resting and trusting in Him. He has allowed things to happen to show how much He loves us and wants to take care of us if we allow Him to. I thank God for His Word for showing me how much He wants to be our Abba Father. He wants to show us all what He is capable of doing if we allow Him the opportunity.
We look at our situations and get discouraged forgetting we serve a God who will provide. He allows us to go through things to be able to show us all that He can be there for us. We sometimes miss this by stressing and responding as the world responds.
Psalm 119:71 It is good for me that I have been afflicted; that I might learn thy statues.
This is how I have been feeling. When my husband started going through with his jobs and our finances started to dry up as never before and doors that we thought were opening were closing, I went into a panic mode, trying to figure out what is it that we are suppose to do now? Why are we going through this? What could we have done to go through this at this time in our lives? Does God not see that we have a child on the way soon and He has put us in a situation where we can’t prepare for him? I wanted to give up. We honestly felt abandoned by God at this point. My husband was so discouraged and I felt his pain. I felt lost and confused. I cried out to the Lord and decided to go back to the Word. The only other option was to walk away from my faith and I couldn’t because I knew God is real. It was hard, but I had to press through to see the end. Ever since I have found such encouragement in His word. I was able to finally say my heart is fixed (Psalm 108:1; 112:7) to know that I could trust Him to provide some kind of way and to praise Him for doing so.
What started to seem like the end of our lives as we know it, has been a blessing for us to see who God is as our Father, Provider and Comforter.
I don’t know the end result of this because we are still in the midst of this trial, but what I do know, it has been a blessing for us to see how God can work in any situation. I know and am encouraged to know that He has shown me that He has brought us to this place. What seemed to be a trap of the enemy is actually God setting us up for deliverance in this area of ours lives. That it will no longer be an issue for us once we are out. I praise Him for bringing us to this place. It will be a story to tell our son and his siblings of this walk of faith. Lesson for them to know, that no matter what, they can trust our Father to see them through.

2 thoughts on “Thanking God for the Opportunity to Trust in Him

  1. Pingback: Rescued by trust | daily meditation

  2. Pingback: Trusting God in Times of Trouble | Inspirational Matters

Leave a Reply

