Studying to Become a Better Wife For My Husband

I finally got life somewhat back on track, to be able to take the time to blog again. I feel horrible when I can not be consistent in my blogging. Hopefully my new schedule will help me stay on track.
Nehemiah will be 6 months in a couple weeks. It’s been very exciting to see him grow. He is such a blessing to us. He brings such joy to our lives.
Lately, as I have been reading to him, I felt the need to get back to my own personal Bible study.
As most of you know, having a new baby can become a challenge to a marriage when it comes to balancing time with caring for baby, household chores and time for your spouse.  Thankfully, my husband is a very patient man and very understanding when I am tired by the end of the day. He has been a great help; I call him my superman. On rough days he comes home from a 12 hr shift and still has enough energy to assist me in anyway he can. I couldn’t ask for a better husband. 
Anyway, as I was reading to Nehemiah I thought about a book that I had purchased a couple of years ago, but never got a chance to finish reading it. I found it very insightful and enjoyed the info in it. I felt that now was the time for me to read and complete it. I felt this was now the time to get back to focusing more on my marriage and my husband Kerwin. I am always looking for improvment on being a better wife. He is such a great husband and I know at times I can be something to deal with lol. The book is called ‘Fascinating Womanhood’ by Helen Andelin. I will be reading and blogging about the assignments and Kerwin’s reactions to them(he doesn’t know about me reading this book). I can’t wait to start this little journey. I have already started rereading it. The first few pages have been again, a blessing. I can’t wait to apply the methods and keep track of the progress. This is something I know can be a blessing to me and I hope it will be one to you also. I encourage every woman to purchase the book.

If you have heard of the book or read it, what are your thoughts?

One thought on “Studying to Become a Better Wife For My Husband

  1. Pingback: Ideal Woman | justelisabeth

Leave a Reply

